Perl, I didn’t know you were so powerful

Well, I am doing some Perl programming and what I’ve seen at the moment is really impressive. For system administration and coding repetitive tasks, Perl is the most awesome programming language I’ve ever come across. Perl really rocks, and what’s the most interesting thing is that is open source. Perl has a large community, and there are thousands of reusable modules ready to be installed from the comprehensive Perl archive network http://www.cpan.org. As I like coding for fun, and scripting is one of my favourite hobbies (apart from Linux), I will do some Perl interesting programs for the open source community.

About jordilin

I'm a Senior Software Engineer with an MSc in Telecommunications Engineering. I've got a range of interests including Linux, a very powerful and limitless operating system, travelling, gastronomy and technology.
This entry was posted in Perl, programming. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Perl, I didn’t know you were so powerful

  1. flaviocamus says:

    Iv been using perl to do small scrips to help in administrative tasks at my work, in Linux OS most, but some in win32 . Its very powerful ans well documented, and there are a large amount of sites and comunity to help.
    Was easy for me to learn the basics, with my programming formation at college in C language.
    I recommend O`reilly books to start “documented”, but there are many sites with valueable information.
    The ActiveState perl’s documentation its very useful too. But the perldoc pages are always the base.

Leave a Reply

