FreeBSD

I’ve left Ubuntu, and now I use FreeBSD. A Unix BSD like operating system. It’s very powerful, fast and reliable. I’ve been playing with it only for two days and to be sincere is wonderful. Much faster and responsive than Ubuntu. Installing software is awesome, since nearly all is compiled, so software is very fast and tailored to your machine specs. At the moment, I will be with it for some time, to see if it can be suited for a final Desktop for me. Time will say and decide if I go back to Ubuntu or not. At the moment, Hi FreeBSD, more info at http://www.freebsd.com

About jordilin

I'm a Senior Software Engineer with an MSc in Telecommunications Engineering. I've got a range of interests including Linux, a very powerful and limitless operating system, travelling, gastronomy and technology.
This entry was posted in FreeBSD, Unix. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to FreeBSD

  1. keramida says:

    Welcome to FreebSd then 🙂

Leave a Reply

