All against piracy

I have read the following news from Reuters about Microsoft suing resellers over piracy. Link http://today.reuters.com/news/NewsArticle.aspx?type=technologyNews&storyID=2006-07-18T131235Z_01_N18333266_RTRUKOC_0_US-MICROSOFT-LAWSUITS.xml
Well, I find it very good. If people can’t get software because is too expensive then just don’t steal it. If you want a cheap solution, try free and open source software, which is very powerful and in fact free.

About jordilin

I'm a Senior Software Engineer with an MSc in Telecommunications Engineering. I've got a range of interests including Linux, a very powerful and limitless operating system, travelling, gastronomy and technology.
This entry was posted in General Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to All against piracy

  1. Brent says:

    I agree. I can’t understand why so many people justify stealing something, merely on the grounds that they can’t afford it. This excuse doesn’t make it any less wrong to steal.

    I can’t afford to eat the best steaks that I can find in the store. I can’t afford a brand new Corvette. I can’t afford a nice new laptop. This doesn’t mean that just because I happen to feel that the people selling these are charging too much, that it is okay for me to just steal them. It is flat out wrong.

    FOSS has come so far that, people now have a real choice. They can choose to be an honest person, or a lying thief.

    Good post, friend. 😎

Leave a Reply

