Meeting people through internet

I have had several disappointments recently while knowing new people through sites like match. At the very beginning I thought it could be a way to find the person of my life, but I have seen recently that it will be quite difficult, not to say impossible. Many people post photographs of themselves that are not current, and try to disguise themselves from the reality. Then, when you get to know them and ask them for a current photograph they try to avoid the question and get angry as hell. They think you are interested only in the visual part of the person. It’s true that what’s important is the interior of the person and not his/her appearance, but if I’m looking for someone, this someone must have a balance between physical appearance and behaviour. If someone does not want to show a current photograph, there must be something behind the scenes that try to hide. As in life, I’m looking for a balance, and I don’t like being surprised, because you get deeply disappointed. One time I asked for a current photo, and the person got angry and cancelled a meeting. Well, in that case, I thought I had to apologize and I did it. But no answer. Ok, then the conclusion is obvious. That person had something to hide. Nothing else.

About jordilin

I'm a Senior Software Engineer with an MSc in Telecommunications Engineering. I've got a range of interests including Linux, a very powerful and limitless operating system, travelling, gastronomy and technology.
This entry was posted in General Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

