Live without love

While reading Paul Auster and his brilliant novel Oracle Night I came across two impressive sentences which I quote: The first one goes on like this: “The mystery of desire begins by looking into the eyes of the beloved, for it is only there that one can catch a glimpse of who that person is.” And the second: “The world is governed by chance. Randomness stalks us every day of our lives, and those lives can be taken from us at any moment”. These two sentences are truly beyond my expectations. I felt so happy at the very moment I read those sentences. There was a mixture of feelings inside me. I couldn’t believe it. In fact, these two sentences sum up what’s live all about. We live a life trying to attain happiness, since it’s happiness that makes us just work either physically or mentally. But, what’s the source of such a happiness? Is it love? Yes, I do think so. Without love or without being loved by anyone there’s nothing interesting in someone’s live. It’s just what I name emptiness. In our society there’s plenty of individuals who live a life embroiled in an absolute boredom. These are those who suffer the terrible consequences of a selfish society. There are no aims, no future and nothing. It’s the whole thing, the whole fucking society who don’t care at all of their citizens. It’s just an empty hole surrounded by a false, rip-off gleaming gold paper.

About jordilin

I'm a Senior Software Engineer with an MSc in Telecommunications Engineering. I've got a range of interests including Linux, a very powerful and limitless operating system, travelling, gastronomy and technology.
This entry was posted in General Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

