Life without me

The other day I watched that movie “Life without me”, which was kind of a breathtaking story of a young woman and her bad luck in her life. It begins quite sadly when the woman gets diagnosed cancer and has a life expectation of just two months. Yes, her life will disappear very quickly and she wants to catch up with her lost time. That’s perhaps the best part of the movie indeed, since I don’t like sad stories. I mostly go to theatres to have fun and have a good laugh. I just don’t like seeing people suffering or undergoing difficult situations or just violence. Definetely, I can’t stand it. Anyway, this woman wants to experience all those things she hasn’t had time to achieve or hadn’t had the necessary self-esteem to accomplish. I laugh a lot when she gets a notebook in a coffeshop and begins to jot down those things she would like to accomplish in two months time. To be sincere it was a weird feeling. I mean, well it’s funny but if I got under her skin that would be a different matter. Nevertheless, there’s is something quite distressing in this story that makes my skin crawl. She is married and has two beautiful daughters. Oh my God! it’s so sad seeing those kids and her beloved husband living happily without knowing she’s going to pass away.
Well I stop here. I’m not going to end up explaining the whole movie in such a public place like this. I’ll go on other subjects. For sure 😉

About jordilin

I'm a Senior Software Engineer with an MSc in Telecommunications Engineering. I've got a range of interests including Linux, a very powerful and limitless operating system, travelling, gastronomy and technology.
This entry was posted in General Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

